Fingerprints and Paperwork and Background Checks…OH MY!

Hello friends!

We are happy to announce that we have officially started our homestudy! The homestudy is basically the process to “approve” us to adopt a child. I’m not sure I’ve ever seen so much paperwork….more than buying a house! It’s amazing the things we have to do but we of course are willing to do it. Today Whitney and I went down to the local police station to get background checks and get fingerprinted. It was pretty exciting to be doing something official like that. It makes it seem even MORE official! I never thought it would be fun hanging out at the police station! Anyway, now we are onto writing miniature autobiographies about our lives (Whitney plans on inserting portions from Ronald Reagan’s biography, but I’m pretty sure they will notice)  and signing a bunch of things. Our social worker from Albuquerque  will be coming down here in May to visit our home and interview us.

Thanks to everyone for the continued support and love during this time. I’ll admit that there are moments when I freak out (Whitney is the calm one…you all may have already known that one!) Thankfully, God always shows me a light when I feel like I can not see.

On another note, we have designed a tee-shirt that we will will be selling (hopefully soon) in the store. Just looking for the right screenprinter. We also have two notecard packages (a blank note card option and a thank you card option) we are getting printed to sell (I also designed those). Just mixin’ it up a bit for ya! Stay tuned!

Love,

Tara & Whitney

“Hope deferred maketh the heart sick: but when the desire cometh, it is a tree of life.” Proverbs 13:12 (KJV)

Leave a Reply

